J. L. Jackola

Official Website for the author of  the

Unbound Prophecy series


Book One

Book Two

Book Three

Surfacing eBook.jpg

Book Four


Notes from J. L.

Violissa and Sinow have been a part of my life since I was a teenager. I created them then and over time their story has evolved to what it is today. It took me twenty years to bring their story to life on paper and many more to find the courage to share it. They are as much a part of me as the air that fills my lungs. I hope that you come to love their story as much as I do.



J. L. Jackola has always had a passion for writing. She has been creating fantasy worlds since she was a child. When she's not weaving tales, she can be found logging miles in her running shoes, watching action movies with her family, or simply curling up with a good fantasy book. She resides in Delaware with her husband and their three children.


News & Events

Submerged, Unbound Prophecy Four, will be released March 3rd, 2021.

Upcoming Appearances:

All upcoming appearances have been canceled due to Covid. Updates for future appearances will be posted as things progress. 

Stay safe.



Follow me:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter